Benjamin Franklin House
Home pageAbout Benjamin Franklin HouseAbout benjamin FranklinSupportEducationNewsVisitShopContact




Academic Advisory Panel

The Academic Advisory Panel consists of scholars who support the work of Benjamin Franklin House.  They have kindly agreed to share their expertise and advice.

Professor H W Brands, University of Texas
Professor Philip E. Krider, University of Arizona
Lady Joan Reid, Benjamin Franklin House
Dr. Douglas Bradburn, The Washington Library at Mount Vernon
Dr. Rosalind Remer, Drexel University
Dr. Page Talbott, Drexel University
Professor Joyce E. Chaplin, Harvard University
Dr. Andrew J. O'Shaughnessy, Thomas Jefferson Foundation
Professor Gordon Wood, Brown University
Dr. George Boudreau, LaSalle University
Professor Philip Davies, Eccles Centre for American Studies, British Library
Dr. James N. Green, The Library Company
Dr. Patrick Spero, The American Philosophical Society
John Alviti, The Franklin Institute
Professor Jeremy Black, The University of Exeter


Franklin bust